If the user presses Force Stop from Settings then the service, and overall the app process, is never restarted. I am assuming this is intended because the user explicitly asked the app to close. --
You received this message because you are subscribed to the Google
Groups "Android Developers" group.
To post to this group, send email to email@example.com
To unsubscribe from this group, send email to
For more options, visit this group at